Contact: Press Office (202) 226-9440
Foxx Welcomes New Committee Members for the 116th Congress

Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC), Senior Republican of the Committee on Education and Labor, today released the following statement upon the announcement of new Republican members who will serve on the committee in the 116th Congress:

ā€œIā€™m pleased to welcome new and returning Republican members to the Committee on Education and Labor. This committee will play a pivotal role in the 116th Congress, and I look forward to strengthening our continued efforts on behalf of all Americans.ā€

Returning Republican Members:
Rep. Virginia Foxx, North Carolina
Rep. Phil Roe, Tennessee
Rep. Glenn Thompson, Pennsylvania
Rep. Tim Walberg, Michigan
Rep. Brett Guthrie, Kentucky
Rep. Bradley Byrne, Alabama
Rep. Glenn Grothman, Wisconsin
Rep. Elise Stefanik, New York
Rep. Rick Allen, Georgia
Rep. Francis Rooney, Florida
Rep. Lloyd Smucker, Pennsylvania
Rep. Jim Banks, Indiana

New Republican Members:
Rep. Mark Walker, North Carolina
Rep. James Comer, Kentucky
Rep. Ben Cline, Virginia
Rep. Russ Fulcher, Idaho
Rep. Van Taylor, Texas
Rep. Steve Watkins, Kansas
Rep. Ron Wright, Texas
Rep. Dan Meuser, Pennsylvania
Rep. William Timmons, South Carolina
Rep. Dusty Johnson, South Dakota

# # #