Skip to Content

Subcommittee on Higher Education & Workforce Investment


Lloyd Smucker, Pennsylvania (Republican Leader)
Brett Guthrie, Kentucky
Glenn Grothman, Wisconsin
Elise M. Stefanik, New York
Jim Banks, Indiana
Mark Walker, North Carolina
James Comer, Kentucky
Ben Cline, Virginia
Russ Fulcher, Idaho
Daniel Meuser, Pennsylvania
Greg Murphy, North Carolina

Susan A. Davis, California (Chair) 
Joe Courtney, Connecticut
Mark Takano, California
Pramila, Jayapal, Washington
Josh Harder, California
Andy Levin, Michigan, Vice Chairman
Ilhan Omar, Minnesota
David Trone, Maryland
Susie Lee, Nevada
Lori Trahan, Massachusetts
Joaquin Castro, Texas
Raul M. Grijalva, Arizona
Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan, Northern Marina Islands
Suzanne Bonamici, Oregon
Alma Adams, North Carolina
Donald Norcross, New Jersey  


Education and workforce development beyond the high school level, including but not limited to higher education generally, postsecondary student assistance and employment services, and the Higher Education Act; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; all domestic volunteer programs; all programs related to the arts and humanities, museum and library services, and arts and artifacts indemnity; postsecondary career and technical education, apprenticeship programs, and workforce development, including the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, vocational rehabilitation, and workforce development programs from immigration funding; science and technology programs; adult basic education (family literacy); all welfare reform programs, including work incentive programs and welfare-to-work requirements; poverty programs, including the Community Services Block Grant Act and the Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP); the Native American Programs Act; the Institute of Peace; and all matters dealing with programs and services for the elderly including nutrition programs and the Older Americans Act.
Stay Connected