GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA, Chairman

GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA, Chairman

DALE E. KILDEE, MICHIGAN, Vice Chairman

DONALD M. PAYNE, NEW JERSEY

ROBERT E. ANDREWS, NEW JERSEY

ROBERT C. 'BOBBY' SCOTT, VIRGINIA

LYNN C. WOOLSEY, CALIFORNIA

RUBEN HINOJOSA, TEXAS

CAROLYN MCCARTHY, NEW YORK

JOHN F. TIERNEY, MASSACHUSETTS

DENNIS J. KUCINICH, OHIO

DAVID WU, OREGON

RUSH HOLT, NEW JERSEY

SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA

RAÜL M. GRIJALVA, ARIZONA

TIMOTHY H. BISHOP, NEW YORK

JOE SESTAK, PENNSYLVANIA

DAVID LOEBSACK, IOWA

MAZIE HIRONO, HAWAII

JASON ALTMIRE, PENNSYLVANIA

PHIL HARE, ILLINOIS

YVETTE D. CLARKE, NEW YORK

JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT

CARDIO SHEAD POTER B. NEW HAMPSHIDE YVET LE D. CLARKE, NEW YORK JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT CAROL SHEA-PORTER, NEW HAMPSHIRE MARCIA L. FUGGE, OHIO JARED POLIS, COLORADO PAUL TONKO, NEW YORK PEDRO R. PIERLUIS, PUERTO RICO REGORIO KILILI CAMACHO SABLAN, N. MARIANA ISLANDS DINA TITUS, NEVADA JUDY CHU, CALIFORNIA



COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND LABOR

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2181 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100

MINORITY MEMBERS:

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA,

THOMAS E. PETRI, WISCONSIN HOWARD P. "BUCK" McKEON, CALIFORNIA PETER HOEKSTRA, MICHIGAN MICHAEL N. CASTLE, DELAWARE MICHAEL N. CAS ILE, DELAWARE MARK E. SOUDER, INDIANA VERNON J. EHLERS, MICHIGAN JUDY BIGGERT, ILLINOIS TODD RUSSELL PLATTS, PENNSYLVANIA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA
CATHY MMORRIS RODGERS, WASHINGTON
TOM PRICE, GEORGIA
ROB BISHOP, UTAH
BRETT GUTHRIE, KENTUCKY
BILL CASSIDY, LOUISIANA
TOM MCCLINTOCK, CALIFORNIA
DUNCAN D. HUNTER, CALIFORNIA
DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE
GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND LABOR

HEARING ON "WORKER HEALTH AND SAFETY FROM THE OIL RIG TO THE SHORELINE"

JUNE 23, 2010

Witness List

Rear Admiral Cook **Director of Prevention Policy** U.S. Coast Guard

Mr. Doug Slitor Acting Chief of the Office of Regulatory Program Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation and Enforcement

> The Honorable David Michaels, PhD, MPH **Assistant Secretary** Occupational Safety and Health Administration

The Honorable John Howard, Esq., MD, MPH Director of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health