MAJORITY MEMBERS:

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA, Chairman

JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA VIRGINIA FOXX, NORTH CAROLINA DUNCAN HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA TIM WALBERG, MICHIGAN MATT SALMON, ARIZONA BRETT GUTHRIE, KENTUCKY TODD ROKITA, INDIANA LOU BARLETTA, PENNSYLVANIA JOSEPH J. HECK, NEVADA LUKE MESSER, INDIANA BRADLEY BYRNE, ALABAMA DAVID BRAT, VIRGINIA BUDDY CARTER, GEORGIA MICHAEL D. BISHOP, MICHIGAN GLENN GROTHMAN, WISCONSIN STEVE RUSSELL, OKLAHOMA CARLOS CURBELO, FLORIDA ELISE STEFANIK, NEW YORK RICK ALLEN, GEORGIA



COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND THE WORKFORCE

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2176 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100

MINORITY MEMBERS:

ROBERT C. "BOBBY" SCOTT, VIRGINIA,

RUBÉN HINOJOSA, TEXAS
SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA
RAÚL M. GRUALVA, ARIZONA
JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT
MARCIA L. FUDGE, OHIO
JARED POLIS, COLORADO
GREGORIO KILLI CAMACHO SABLAN,
NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
FREDERICA S. WILSON, FLORIDA
SUZANNE BONAMICI, OREGON
MARK POCAN, WISCONSIN
MARK TAKANO, CALIFORNIA
HAKEEM S. JEFFRIES, NEW YORK
KATHERINE M. CLARK, MASSACHUSETTS
ALMA S. ADAMS, NORTH CAROLINA
MARK DESAULNIER, CALIFORNIA

Committee on Education and the Workforce

Hearing on

"Strengthening Education Research and Privacy Protections to Better Serve Students"

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 10:00 a.m. 2175 Rayburn House Office Building

Witness List

Ms. Rachael Stickland Co-Founder, Co-Chair Parent Coalition for Student Privacy Littleton, CO

Mr. Neil Campbell Director Next Generation Reforms Foundation for Excellence in Education Washington, D.C.

Dr. Jane Hannaway Professor McCourt School Georgetown University Washington, D.C.

Mr. Robert Swiggum
Deputy Superintendent of Technology Services
Georgia Department of Education
Atlanta, GA