MAJORITY MEMBERS:

JOHN KLINE, MINNESOTA, Chairman

THOMAS E. PETRI, WISCONSIN HOWARD P. "BUCK" MKEON, CALIFORNIA JOE WILSON, SOUTH CAROLINA TOM PRICE, GEORGIA KENNY MARCHANT, TEXAS DUNCAN HUNTER, CALIFORNIA DAVID P. ROE, TENNESSEE GLENN THOMPSON, PENNSYLVANIA TIM WALBERG, MICHIGAN MATT SALMON, ARIZONA BRETT GUTHRIE, KENTUCKY SOUTT DESJARLAIS, TENNESSEE TODD ROKITA, INDIANA TREY GOWDY, SOUTH CAROLINA LOU BARLETTA, PENNSYLVANIA MARTHA ROBY, ALABAMA JOSEPH J. HECK, NEVADA SUSAN W. BROOKS, INDIANA RICHARD HUDSON, NORTH CAROLINA LUKE MESSER, INDIANA



COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION AND THE WORKFORCE U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 2181 RAYBURN HOUSE OFFICE BUILDING WASHINGTON, DC 20515-6100 MINORITY MEMBERS

GEORGE MILLER, CALIFORNIA Senior Democratic Member

ROBERT E. ANDREWS, NEW JERSEY ROBERT C. "BOBBY" SCOTT, VIRGINIA RUBÉN HINOJOSA, TEXAS CAROLYN MCCARTHY, NEW YORK JOHN F. TIERNEY, MASSACHUSETTS RUSH HOLT, NEW JERSEY SUSAN A. DAVIS, CALIFORNIA RAÚL M. GRIJALVA, ARIZONA TIMOTHY H. BISHOP, NEW YORK DAVID LOEBSACK, IOWA JOE COURTNEY, CONNECTICUT MARCIA L. FUDGE, OHIO JARED POLIS, COLORADO GREGORIO KILLIL CAMACHO SABLAN, NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS JOHN A. YARMUTH, KENTUCKY FREDERICA S. WILSON, FLORIDA SUZANNE BONAMICI, OREGON

Subcommittee on Higher Education and Workforce Training

Hearing On

"Keeping College Within Reach: Discussing Program Quality through Accreditation"

2175 Rayburn House Office Building Washington, D.C.

> Thursday, June 13, 2013 10:00 a.m.

Witness List

Dr. Elizabeth H. Sibolski President Middle States Commission on Higher Education Philadelphia, PA

Dr. Michale McComis Executive Director Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges Arlington, VA

Ms. Anne D. Neal President American Council of Trustees and Alumni Washington, D.C.

Mr. Kevin Carey Director of the Education Policy Program The New America Foundation Washington, D.C.